by The Heckfish

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




Immersion is the debut 5-track EP by Russian art rock/instrumental rock band The Heckfish, released in 2013 and available to the whole wide world as a free download. The EP features four instrumental tracks in the band's distinctive style and a single sing-song "The Escapist". Pick whatever suits you best, or grab the whole album - it's free.


released June 1, 2013

Tonich – Guitars, vocals and keyboards
Anton Travin – Recorder
Anna Gogina – Keyboards
Pavel Ganichev – Bass guitar
Artyom Tretiakov – Drums

Recorded & mixed by Sergei Sorokin at 40In Records, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Produced by The Heckfish
Cover Art by Anna Osipova




The Heckfish Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

The Heckfish are an Art Rock/Post-Rock band from Nizhny Novgorod, Russia.
Founded in 2010, the band performs primarily instrmental music, drawing inspiration from both the 1970s Art/Prog Rock legacy and contemporary Post-Rock, and featuring a distinctive sound of the recorder as the lead. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Heckfish

Streaming and
Download help

Track Name: The Escapist
No one is here in my afternoon.
Everything's set, I'll be going soon.
There I am now, and I'm readying for the call...

What was away's getting closer now,
Fires that burned [are] growing colder now.
Here I am now, in my permanent fantasy world.

No more regrets, no more memories.
Sharing my drink with the summer breeze.
There I am now, and I'm readying for the call...

Calling myself on the telephone;
No one picks up - then I must be gone,
Closing the door of my permanent fantasy world.